My city - Vancouver

PNWPhotos.com a friendly and growing community of photographers with an interest in the Pacific Northwest region. We feature a Photography Discussion Forum and Pacific Northwest Photo Gallery. It's a fun and friendly place to talk with other photographers, ask questions, share you knowledge, view and post photos and more!

ChrisW

I am a recently new member to the list and have thoroughly enjoyed seeing the posts of peoples great talent. I am a resident of the City of Vancouver, BC and have mostly set my lens to shoot trains.

After a walk around the False Creek in East Vancouver, I have opened my eyes to something different and am enjoying it so far. I thought I would add a few views that I captured around the city.

1). Vancouver at night. The tall towers give the city a glow.

2). False Creek is fastly being developed to make way for the Olympic village where the athletes will stay during the 2010 winter games.

3). A look inside a decrepide old building in the same area.

4). One of Vancouvers main attraction - Telus World of Science at night. This is where the science and technology exhibits get shown.

5). The former Vancouver Sun building (green roofed), sits between two condo buildings.

I thought I would select a few views to show and will post a few mores as I go.

Thanks for looking!

Chris

Very interesting photos. Some are beautiful. Thanks for sharing a glimpse of your city since I have never been up there.

Those two tall buildings in the last photos are CONDO's??? I could never buy a space in one of those and admire the people who can as I can see the practicality of it.

Chris ... last pic ... west end? on Cadero (sp?) I think my Aunt used to have a condo there.
I grew up in Comox, thanks for the pics of van, it's been a while since I've been there :(

Very interesting photos. Some are beautiful. Thanks for sharing a glimpse of your city since I have never been up there.