Hello

PNWPhotos.com a friendly and growing community of photographers with an interest in the Pacific Northwest region. We feature a Photography Discussion Forum and Pacific Northwest Photo Gallery. It's a fun and friendly place to talk with other photographers, ask questions, share you knowledge, view and post photos and more!

P Rae

Hello; I am an amateur who plays with the digital camera when I can. Much to learn, but enjoying the process. From Eastern WA, rural south of Spokane.

Tripod

Thanks for the encouragement to carry the tripod at all times. Most of my 'shots' like the bridge are looking good in snapshot view. Close exam always proves a bit of a tremor. I did confess to 'amateur' with many grins...:D I do want to keep improving, so thank you for all tips.

Thanks for the encouragement to carry the tripod at all times. Most of my 'shots' like the bridge are looking good in snapshot view. Close exam always proves a bit of a tremor. I did confess to 'amateur' with many grins...:D I do want to keep improving, so thank you for all tips.

In case the rest of you are wondering, the "tripod" reference was sent by PM. Sine P hadn't asked for critiques, and had specifically said "amateur" I didn't want to make the comment in public since it wasn't requested.

However, in a PM, I sent a welcome note, and then also suggested the use of a tripod which would allow for lower ISO and slower shutter speeds, all of which result in a better image.

I use a tripod for just about all photos of that kind. In fact, I'm so paranoid about vibrations for night shots that I don't even move when I'm taking one if I'm anywhere near the tripod, since often the ground will transfer subtle vibrations to the image.