Greetings from Bellingham

PNWPhotos.com a friendly and growing community of photographers with an interest in the Pacific Northwest region. We feature a Photography Discussion Forum and Pacific Northwest Photo Gallery. It's a fun and friendly place to talk with other photographers, ask questions, share you knowledge, view and post photos and more!

Joemeche

This is my first post on this forum as I've just discovered it by following a link on the Tweeters list serve.

I'm a long-time photographer and a PNW resident for the past 37 years.
I write a monthly column about birds for a local paper and was president/vice president, etc. at the North Cascades Audubon Society (NCAS) for more than 20 years. I also coordinated the Bellingham Christmas Bird Count for over two decades.
I lead birding field trips throughout the year for NCAS and the Washington Ornithological Society.

My photographic focus (pun intended) is birds/wildlife and landscapes so I'll look forward to sharing images here, at least until someone says, "enough!" ;)

Cheers,
Joe

squirl033

Super Moderator
Staff member
welcome, Joe! sounds like your "focus" is pretty much the same as mine... bring it on! :)

Welcome, Joe. I live in Oregon, I recently started following Tweeters for the birding activity up north. I consider myself more of a photographer than a birder but, wildlife and landscapes are my favorite subjects behind the lens. Bill Anderson is around here, somewhere.

Let me encourage you to post up your favorite shots of 2013 in the "Best of 2013" forum here. I would like to see what you have.

BTW, which bird are holding in your avatar?

Chad

Last edited:

Bill Anderson

Super Moderator
Staff member
Bill Anderson is around here, somewhere.

Here I am. :cool:

My photographic focus (pun intended) is birds/wildlife and landscapes so I'll look forward to sharing images here, at least until someone says, "enough!" ;)